I REALLY HATE LAZY DESIGNERS

I really hate finding lazy designers who simply do an image search, find something that catches their eye, the paste it into a design and call it theirs, I hate it!

I get frustrated and angry when music bands, clubs and promoters use my stuff. I guess they are so focused on their own music that they don’t stop an consider that visual artists are protected by copyright laws too.

I am insulted and infuriated when a writer uses my artwork, without permission, to sell their poems, their short story, or their novel.  I guess they are so focused on their writing that they don’t stop an consider that visual artists are protected by copyright laws too.

I get aggravated when fashion or clothing designers use my images on their cloths or in their catalogs without  compensation. I guess they are so focused on making money that they don’t stop an consider that visual artists are protected by copyright laws too.

But I get absolutely furious when I find a visual artist of designer using my images. The thing that really angers me is that these people either sign the work as theirs, use it as part of a portfolio as if it was theirs, or worse, get paid for an original design and pawn off my image off as theirs.  I guess they are so focused on creating the illusion of creativity  that they don’t stop an consider that other visual artists are protected by copyright laws too.

I have been doing my bi-monthly image searches and happily I have not found much aside from some blog uses. So today I was disgusted when I found a New Zealand designer, A——-h  Y—s,using my artwork in a product “Branding Concept”. Normally I wait to contact these image thieves but I am sick of this kind of laziness, if I can find them it is just as easy for them to find me, it is inexcusable slothfulness!! Ironically the product is called “The Embezzler”, I prefer The Thief.

So A.Y., shame on you. I am sure she is very sorry and that she didn’t know, or she thought it was free because it was one line or that she thought I was dead…I have heard all the excuses.

My copyrighted image https://www.etsy.com/listing/76671855/raven-artwork-raven-crow-three-legged

UPDATE: Normally I leave any image thief out to dry, with their name out for for all to see. It is embarrassing for the person but for me it is justice. Having my work used like this always gets me very upset. The designer is young and perhaps she did not comprehend that doing this to another artist is very hurtful. She apologized but most people do. I have remove her name and link. Perhaps she learned that people guard their artwork like a dog with a bone.

Leave a Reply

